Through a Cat’s Eyes – 9.2

Autumn Harvest, Trader’s Day 6, Year of the Lion number 427; September 25, 1738 Agathon

I don’t normally write my journal in the morning. I like to reflect on the day’s events. It’s a way for me to relax. When I put my thoughts on these pages it sort of finishes the day for me.

Part of my morning routine includes rereading what I wrote the night before. Sometimes I go back a few days. But as I reread yesterday’s entry, I am plagued with questions. I like details. I like accuracy. I like to think my memory is good and when I see something important, I can recall it later clearly.

Most of my questions have to do with that little man with green hair. What was he? I’ve seen halflings, half-elves, and even half-orcs. Humans and Tabaxi, of course. What other forms of people exist? I must know!

The next thing, and I am really lost on it, is the date in the book. It said year 181, not 1738. The month and day are the same. Is there a new calendar? I’m having a hard enough time keeping track of the Tabaxi calendar compared to the human one. But are there more? If so, how many? Why can’t people just decide on a standard and stick with it? This doesn’t make sense to me.

Then he talked about how the dragon was trapped in year 333 Agathon. This makes sense – if I do my math right, it means the dragon’s been trapped in the card for 1405 years. That’s a long time! But about the dragons being trapped in cards. What’s the story? What happened?

Oh. There’s a knock on my door. Gotta go for now.

 

Previous: Through a Cat’s Eyes – 9.1

Next: Through a Cat’s Eyes – 9.3

Leave a Reply

