The Windows of My Soul: No Regrets (#71)

Starting today, I’ve decided to only publish one poem each day, and include the title of the poem in the blog title. I may go ahead and “fix” the prior posts to a similar format, but it will take time. I think this will make it easier to find specific poems.

I’m also considering compiling a table of contents linking to all the poems. This will take quite a bit of work, though. That’s okay, I’m up to it. Just don’t expect to see it anytime soon.

 

No Regrets (#71)
© Brenda
August 4, 1972

Faster, faster, whirls my life
Out of breath, I cannot breathe
My vision cloudy, I cannot see
Yet I know beyond a doubt
No one would I be but me.

Leave a Reply

