The Windows of My Soul: How Do You Say (#73)

How Do You Say? (#73)
© Brenda
September 17, 1972

How do you say? ~ Please help me
When you really don’t understand
You don’t know what you’re asking
So you shun your fellow man.

Then with a calm extended hand
Jesus stands there, so very still
Suddenly you understand
Calmer still, you say ~ I will

How do you say? ~ Thank You
When no language can convey
The gratitude for being blessed
It defies a way to say.

How do you say? ~ I love You
Today and forevermore
There are no words before me
I’ll shun Him no more.

Leave a Reply

